To say that I have been a little distracted from this beautiful site, and my dear friends the HellKatz would be an understatement.  As such, I feel a desperate need to blog, if not for nothing but to just vent my own frustration.  Despite all things looking good for 2020 to be a turn around year for me and my family, the year did not start off great.  You see I found a new RP place, but am truly having trouble just slamming myself in with people I don’t really know. I want to rp, to show them I can and will, but alas it hasn’t happened so far.   I have a new job, I like to say I work customer service for a world wide food conglomerate.  (re: I work at Mcdonalds) .  I have been able to play Guild Wars again, but, iof course the game is dead now, no one plays.

That’s all pretty mundane stuff, but let’s examine 2020…

 

3am Tuesday morning the wife and I were woke up by our four year old vomiting profusely.  We dealt with it until  the morning and then took him to the Emergency room.  They gave him nausea medicine, and a prescription for ibuprofen ( fever reducer) We took the prescription to our local CVS and they didn’t have  it in their store.  With little to no money we did our best to struggle until it was supposed to come in.  Unfortunately our best was not good enough and at 15 minutes after midnight Easter Standard time, my four year old had a seizure that caused him to stop breathing.. STOP BREATHING!!!!!!!!!!  HIS LIPS TURNED BLUE!!!!!!!!!!   Ambulance was called, and by that time his fever had dropped to 102F which caused the ambulance to say that he didn’t need to go to the hospital. ( yes… in fact they told my wife to ask the first responder -a police officer- if he would loan us money for ibuprofen.  NO JOKE!!!!)  Off to the hospital we go in our van.  ( Because screw them) and we get stuff to take care of his fever, he has recovered and is currently bouncing around my living room.

That new roleplay I talked about.  Decided maybe if I get some other roleplayers maybe those from my past people I know rp will come more easily to me. So I made a Facebook post about it.  A few days later I made a mass group message with all the former roleplayers I had on my facebook friends list. Of course.. a few responded and told me they didn’t have time.  I was fine with that. There were some who just ignored me.  I HATE BEING IGNORED!!!   So after about three years of not talking to some people and them ignoring my post I removed them from my friends list.  So what happens?  I start getting messages about how childish I am ..

I’m sorry.. as I edit this post I feel the need to ask.. Which is more childish.. Removing someone you don’t talk too from your friends list, or messaging all of the mutual friends you had with someone to complain about getting removed from said friends list because apparently it actually matters after the fact?

I just want things simple, not a whole list of dramalama problems. If someone actually cares about talking wouldn’t you think they would talk?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.