Where has ole Drk been? That’s quite a long story.. You see I promised you that I would give a formal account of my time in jail, the problem is my time in jail changed me quite dramatically. I lost my good phone, I lost a good many things. Most of all I lost the desire really to do much of anything. It seems that since I have gotten out I have been mired in a deep depression and I am not sure if or when it will go away.

Here is what I can tell you of my time in jail. Most of it was spent reading my Bible, or sleeping, or being in fear. I was in fear a lot. I was in there with some pretty bad dudes. I was in with some good dudes too. I found a few good guys, and I mean really good guys. Still, I made a lot of enemies. I was told that I didn’t know how to jail. Is that a good thing or a bad thing?

Let me explain the conditions of my incarceration. You see for the first few days I was in what is called “The Annex” because of my medical issues, but then I made some people angry, I didn’t back down when I was supposed too. I was moved “for my protection” The Annex was pretty nice, there was a tv.. Showers.. phone.. Kiosk machine ( something to send emails and text messages with if you could afford it.) a bathroom, and beds. It was ok.

When I was moved I was placed in “The Dayroom” in the dayroom there was.. A Kiosk machine that was turned off when the light was turned off. There was no bathroom, there was no shower, there was no phone, no tv, no … anything.. There was a floor, and some mold.. In order to go to the bathroom we had to bang on the door, and bang on the door, and bang on the door until the guards came. Then we were taken to cell 10 ( The drunk Tank) now this place was more like a fish bowl. I have more room in my bedroom than this (8 man ) cell. It leaked, but again, the people in it were there for their protection…

Unfortunately I didn’t know how to jail there either, and so when a guy in cell 10 came to the dayroom and tried to shove his manhood out the window I asked for bleach to clean the window, and .. Well, there we go. I was considered a snitch and so there were bounties taken out on me. It was said that any one who took me out would have 100$ in their commissary every week for a month.

So here I was, my only contact to the outside was little machine I could text on, no bathroom, no water, sleeping on the floor. Trying my hardest not to get into a fight and get more charges.. It sucked. At one point in time everyone considered me a pussy and a coward, said I was afraid to fight, and all I wanted to do was come home.

Now I am home.. I am filled with so much anger. I want to fight. I want to hurt people, not just any people, but actual..you know bad people. I want to hurt someone. I think I want to hurt myself. I am looking for a job, but have you ever tried to find a job in a small town in the south, with a felony on your record? It doesn’t work, and that makes me even more angry.

I had a friend tell me he believed in me, he sent me some money to help us make it through and thank the merciful Lord it did help, but why did I have to beg? Because I did what I thought was right and defended my family? Because I didn’t back down?

I’ll recover, I know I will, but it’s a rough road to hoe.. Give me some time, you’ll see DRK will be back blogging daily… Two or three times, and they will be good stuff you want to read.

To those of you who stuck around, Thanks. I will blog more, I appreciate your patronage. Sorry I have been so distracted. Also, look for something special coming in the next week or so Hopefully. The Hellkatz have a surprise for you!

I love you all, thanks! As always the donation button is there… Use it or don’t.. Up to you.

Sincerely,
Drk

DONATE HERE!!!! IF YOU WANT!!!!

One thought on “And so it is…..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.